come to me

Come to me and go into the world

 

Come to me

All who labor and are heavy laden

And I will give you rest

My peace I give to you

Not as the world gives

But as I give

Peace I leave with you

I will give you a comforter

The Spirit of Truth

He will teach you all things

 

Go into all the world and preach the gospel to every creature

He that believes and is baptized shall be saved

But he that believes not shall be damned

Signs shall follow them that believe

 

In my name they shall cast out devils

They shall speak with new tongues

They shall take up serpents and not be harmed

They shall drink any deadly poison, and not be hurt

They shall lay hands on the sick, and the same shall recover

 

Go into all the world and proclaim the mystery of the gospel

That God lived the life of a man

Was put on the cross to face death

Such that He might give life to all

In Him is the resurrection

The only way, truth and life

Jesus the one who was, is and is to come

 

Come to me, and go into the world

(Inspired by General John Larson, Harare 2005).

 

Gen Larson

 

Leave a Reply

