I was born with a death sentence And you made it a birth sentence

Jesus my mother birthed me for death

For she bore me in sin, she bore me a sinner

Given a death sentence at birth because of the transgression of the first man, Adam

Without hope, without faith

Cut off from the life of God

Alienated

With a darkened understanding

Blinded in my heart

I was born ready only for unworthiness before God

Only for greed

 

Abba the greater plan brew not in man’s the heart

It brew in the Heart of God

To send the second Adam, the first and last redeemer

The man Jesus Christ

Emmanuel, God with us

The one who was, is and is to come

Grace descended out of Heaven

The Father’s ultimate sacrifice

 

I was born with a death sentence

Abba you turned it into a birth sentence

 

Leave a Reply

