I look to you

I was told that I would have it all

The good things in life

All that I ever dreamed of

All that I ever wanted

 

So much for fame and fortune

So I gave my life to the world

 

But now that I have met you Jesus

Your love for me

Is enough to die for me

Was enough all this time before I met you

Yet I did not know

 

Now I look to you my Lord

I look to you Jesus

For my soul you have saved from death

LORD I look to you

I look to you

 

Saviour wash me by your blood

Saviour show me your true ways

Teach me Lord how to live

To live a life dedicated to you

To live a life that is in you

To live a life that is for you

Only you have given me a second chance

Lord I look to you

I look to you

 

Leave a Reply

