The Stars

I see the stars at twilight

I see the stars in admiration

I see the stars and wonder

I see the stars in anticipation

I see the stars in gladness

 

Who doth make the stars

Who doth put the stars

Who doth make the stars shine

 

Almighty made the stars

Majesty made them shine

 

Numberless thou hast made them

Numberless thou hath created them

Numberless that none should count them

 

So beautiful

So harmless

Ever shining

 

Yet there’s but one star

 

The morning star

One thought on “The Stars

Leave a Reply

